Theatre In The Pound

An evening of fifteen minute performances of new drama, writing, dance, cabaret and all things theatrical.

Mon 15 Sep to Mon 1 Jun

Jazz In The Round

Barrier-busting jazz/ contemporary music binge with Jazz on 3 presenter Jez Nelson. Every last Monday.

Mon 29 Sep to Mon 27 Jul

Hamlet

“There is no ghost. There is no equivocation. Only revenge.”

Mon 16 Feb to Sun 15 Mar

rough for opera

A scratch night for new opera hosted by Second Movement

Mon 16 Mar

Romeo and Juliet

The Bridge high-energy take on a heart-rending love story. Disturbing. Atmospheric. A party you won't forget.

Fri 20 Mar to Sat 28 Mar

Blanchard's Balloon

A musical family comedy of stupidity, balloonacy and history set in the time of The French Revolution.

Sat 28 Mar

Macbeth

ACTORS FROM THE LONDON STAGE returns to The Cockpit for the only London showing of their tour of MACBETH.

Wed 1 Apr to Thu 2 Apr

The Bombing of the Grand Hotel

The attempted assassination of Margaret Thatcher in Brighton, 1984 and the unlikely relationship it triggered.

Mon 13 Apr to Sat 2 May

The Emperor and The Nightingale

Use your voice as you never have before, to make silly and amazing sounds.

Sat 25 Apr

The Lonely Soldier Monologues

Seven Soldiers. Seven Women. Seven stories. You think you know war? You don't know the half of it.

Wed 6 May to Sun 31 May

The Camden Fringe

Taking place from 3rd to 30th August

Mon 3 Aug to Sun 30 Aug

Poetry Can F*ck Off

A blistering attack on Wall Street and a celebration of the revolutionary words that have changed the world.

Thu 29 Oct to Sat 31 Oct

Theatre In The Pound

An evening of fifteen minute performances of new drama, writing, dance, cabaret and all things theatrical.

Mon 15 Sep to Mon 1 Jun

Jazz In The Round

Barrier-busting jazz/ contemporary music binge with Jazz on 3 presenter Jez Nelson. Every last Monday.

Mon 29 Sep to Mon 27 Jul

Hamlet

“There is no ghost. There is no equivocation. Only revenge.”

Mon 16 Feb to Sun 15 Mar

rough for opera

A scratch night for new opera hosted by Second Movement

Mon 16 Mar

Romeo and Juliet

The Bridge high-energy take on a heart-rending love story. Disturbing. Atmospheric. A party you won't forget.

Fri 20 Mar to Sat 28 Mar

Blanchard's Balloon

A musical family comedy of stupidity, balloonacy and history set in the time of The French Revolution.

Sat 28 Mar

Macbeth

ACTORS FROM THE LONDON STAGE returns to The Cockpit for the only London showing of their tour of MACBETH.

Wed 1 Apr to Thu 2 Apr

The Bombing of the Grand Hotel

The attempted assassination of Margaret Thatcher in Brighton, 1984 and the unlikely relationship it triggered.

Mon 13 Apr to Sat 2 May

The Emperor and The Nightingale

Use your voice as you never have before, to make silly and amazing sounds.

Sat 25 Apr

The Lonely Soldier Monologues

Seven Soldiers. Seven Women. Seven stories. You think you know war? You don't know the half of it.

Wed 6 May to Sun 31 May

The Camden Fringe

Taking place from 3rd to 30th August

Mon 3 Aug to Sun 30 Aug

Poetry Can F*ck Off

A blistering attack on Wall Street and a celebration of the revolutionary words that have changed the world.

Thu 29 Oct to Sat 31 Oct