Theatre In The Pound

An evening of fifteen minute performances of new drama, writing, dance, cabaret and all things theatrical.

Mon 15 Sep to Mon 1 Jun

Jazz In The Round

Barrier-busting jazz/ contemporary music binge with Jazz on 3 presenter Jez Nelson. Every last Monday.

Mon 29 Sep to Mon 27 Jul

Monthly Children and Family Shows

Fun, Affordable, Family Shows every month at The Cockpit

Wed 12 Nov to Sat 26 Dec

Mapping Beckett

For like minds who like words!

Sun 8 Mar to Sun 8 Nov

The Bombing of the Grand Hotel

The attempted assassination of Margaret Thatcher in Brighton, 1984 and the unlikely relationship it triggered.

Mon 13 Apr to Sat 2 May

The Muwashshah Concert

A concert of of muwashshah poetry and dance songs from al-Andalus and the Arab World.

Sun 3 May

Live Pro Wrestling

A fast paced, hard hitting night of pro wrestling at its best!

Sun 3 May

The Lonely Soldier Monologues

Seven Soldiers. Seven Women. Seven stories. You think you know war? You don't know the half of it.

Wed 6 May to Sun 31 May

Daphne presents... 'Nova Nova' with HARRY HILL

HARRY HILL joins hot tasty sketch group Daphne for the fourth of their 'fortmonthly' comedy nights.

Tue 12 May

Futures Burlesque

Disruptive discussion on subversive subjects.

Mon 18 May

Captain Hacker's Treasure

A piratical romp suitable for all the family. Treasure, sword fighting, a princess with attitude and a monkey

Sat 23 May

rough for opera

A scratch night for new opera hosted by Second Movement

Mon 16 Mar

Brainsex

A thought provoking mixture of science fun and science fact.

Thu 18 Jun to Fri 19 Jun

The Liberty Tree

A rebellious, feel-good, jukebox musical for anyone sick of being overworked, underpaid and powerless.

Wed 24 Jun to Sat 27 Jun

The Tree Climber

A detective, a lizard, a whirling dervish & a magic tree turn the quiet life of a married couple upside down.

Tue 14 Jul to Sat 18 Jul

Umrao - The Noble Courtesan

The story of Umrao Jaan.

Wed 22 Jul to Fri 24 Jul

Eid Stories

A fun and interactive dramatic storytelling performance for families on the occasion of Eid-ul-Fitr.

Sat 25 Jul

The Camden Fringe

Taking place from 3rd to 30th August

Mon 3 Aug to Sun 30 Aug

Kindness

A one man comedy show by Sam Brady.

Sun 20 Sep

The Merchant of Wembley

Venice intersects with Wembley in a wickedly funny, inventive, provocative re-imagining of Merchant of Venice.

Tue 6 Oct to Sun 25 Oct

Poetry Can F*ck Off

A blistering attack on Wall Street and a celebration of the revolutionary words that have changed the world.

Thu 29 Oct to Sat 31 Oct

The Who Writer's Literary Event

The Who, Mods, Books, Rock, Pete Townshend, Roger Daltrey, Keith Moon, John Entwistle, The High Numbers.

Sat 21 Nov

Theatre In The Pound

An evening of fifteen minute performances of new drama, writing, dance, cabaret and all things theatrical.

Mon 15 Sep to Mon 1 Jun

Jazz In The Round

Barrier-busting jazz/ contemporary music binge with Jazz on 3 presenter Jez Nelson. Every last Monday.

Mon 29 Sep to Mon 27 Jul

Monthly Children and Family Shows

Fun, Affordable, Family Shows every month at The Cockpit

Wed 12 Nov to Sat 26 Dec

Mapping Beckett

For like minds who like words!

Sun 8 Mar to Sun 8 Nov

The Bombing of the Grand Hotel

The attempted assassination of Margaret Thatcher in Brighton, 1984 and the unlikely relationship it triggered.

Mon 13 Apr to Sat 2 May

Live Pro Wrestling

A fast paced, hard hitting night of pro wrestling at its best!

Sun 3 May

The Muwashshah Concert

A concert of of muwashshah poetry and dance songs from al-Andalus and the Arab World.

Sun 3 May

The Lonely Soldier Monologues

Seven Soldiers. Seven Women. Seven stories. You think you know war? You don't know the half of it.

Wed 6 May to Sun 31 May

Daphne presents... 'Nova Nova' with HARRY HILL

HARRY HILL joins hot tasty sketch group Daphne for the fourth of their 'fortmonthly' comedy nights.

Tue 12 May

Futures Burlesque

Disruptive discussion on subversive subjects.

Mon 18 May

Captain Hacker's Treasure

A piratical romp suitable for all the family. Treasure, sword fighting, a princess with attitude and a monkey

Sat 23 May

rough for opera

A scratch night for new opera hosted by Second Movement

Mon 16 Mar

Brainsex

A thought provoking mixture of science fun and science fact.

Thu 18 Jun to Fri 19 Jun

The Liberty Tree

A rebellious, feel-good, jukebox musical for anyone sick of being overworked, underpaid and powerless.

Wed 24 Jun to Sat 27 Jun

The Tree Climber

A detective, a lizard, a whirling dervish & a magic tree turn the quiet life of a married couple upside down.

Tue 14 Jul to Sat 18 Jul

Umrao - The Noble Courtesan

The story of Umrao Jaan.

Wed 22 Jul to Fri 24 Jul

Eid Stories

A fun and interactive dramatic storytelling performance for families on the occasion of Eid-ul-Fitr.

Sat 25 Jul

The Camden Fringe

Taking place from 3rd to 30th August

Mon 3 Aug to Sun 30 Aug

Kindness

A one man comedy show by Sam Brady.

Sun 20 Sep

The Merchant of Wembley

Venice intersects with Wembley in a wickedly funny, inventive, provocative re-imagining of Merchant of Venice.

Tue 6 Oct to Sun 25 Oct

Poetry Can F*ck Off

A blistering attack on Wall Street and a celebration of the revolutionary words that have changed the world.

Thu 29 Oct to Sat 31 Oct

The Who Writer's Literary Event

The Who, Mods, Books, Rock, Pete Townshend, Roger Daltrey, Keith Moon, John Entwistle, The High Numbers.

Sat 21 Nov