Part of EFG London Jazz Festival

18 Nov

Advance: £12 On the door: £15
Produced and presented by Jazz In The Round

Part of EFG London Jazz Festival

ACOUTASTiC BOMBASTiC is an ensemble formed out of a dream that saw a handful of musicians exploring an epic array on instruments in a vast room.

Now a reality it features some of the most marvellous multi-instrumentalist and musical mavericks the UK has to offer.

Jason Yarde celebrates the reboot of ACOUTASTiC BOMBASTiC and the release of their debut album.

They'll be playing a selection from the Random Wishes and Abstract Dreams Suite alongside brand new music that allows the audience various opportunities in shaping the music -  from what’s played to who plays it!

The 10-14 piece lineup will include Eska, Seb Rochford, Julian Siegel, Orphy Robinson, Shanti Jayasinha, Marcina Arnold, Emma Smith, Neil Charles and Harry Brown.
Nikki Yeoh will be covering the piano chair and there will be a few special guests including Daniel Louis on Steel Pan!

Solo set with fx (BlueBox Diaries)

Trios picked from the AcouBomb lineup to play structured improv’s for the first set.

Monday November 18th 2019 - 8:00pm

Photo by Roger Thomas