Cockpit Broadcast

 

Things are changing. And we are changing with them.

We are now bringing you a mixture of online content. 

Performances, Q&As, talks, music, film, classes, readings, scratch nights and good old fashioned chats. 

See below for what's coming up. 

 

 

Want to add to our Cockpit Broadcast programme?

Whether it's sharing something you've made, streaming a live performance, or filming something in the main space for broadcast (we've got a bit of a set up now!), we're up for it.

Learn More

SUPPORT THE COCKPIT

 

Just Off Church Street

An Online Community Channel
Mon 11 May to Mon 31 May   

Jazz In The Round... At Yours & Ours

Join Us In The Venue, Or Watch Online
Mon 26 Oct to Mon 28 Jun   

Journey To Nutopia

WATCH PAST EPISODES FREE ONLINE
Sun 22 Nov to Thu 31 Dec   

Theatre Maker

Our Theatre Making Community
Fri 31 Jul to Wed 30 Jun   

Theatre Maker Autumn Term 2020

Online Courses & Workshops
Mon 10 Aug to Mon 21 Dec   

Tête à Tête: The Opera Festival 2020

Tête à Tête is the future of opera
Tue 8 Sep to Sun 20 Sep   

NEW STUFF Presents... DESPERADOS

Monthly Rehearsed Readings - NOW ONLINE
Sun 1 Nov to Sun 7 Feb   

Theatre In The Pound

Our Monthly Scratch Night - NOW ONLINE
Mon 2 Nov to Mon 21 Dec   

Talos IV Sci-Fi Festival

On Stage & Online
Mon 2 Nov to Sun 8 Nov   

GENESIS 37

A dystopian, work- in progress, sci-fi play.
Tue 3 Nov   

All Us Girls Have Been Dead for So Long

Only a fool will now attempt to stop us girls.
Wed 4 Nov   

Theatre Maker Happy Hour

A monthly online get-together
Thu 5 Nov to Thu 3 Dec   

I am Echoborg Online

ONE AUDIENCE / ONE A.I. / ONE CHALLENGE
Fri 6 Nov   

Posthuman Meditation

Human is only a phase...
Sun 8 Nov   

VOILA! EUROPE 2020

Our Annual European Theatre Festival
Mon 9 Nov to Sat 21 Nov   

Sh*t Happens

All things poo from the comfort of your own loo
Tue 10 Nov to Sun 22 Nov   

Diary of an Expat: Reloaded

Cecilia conquers the UK. Kind of.
Tue 10 Nov to Wed 11 Nov   

STATE VS. NATASHA BANINA

She makes her case; the audience decides her fate!
Thu 12 Nov to Sun 15 Nov   

Telephone

A (mostly) true history of telecommuications
Thu 12 Nov to Tue 17 Nov   

The Escape of Iris Dupont

Iris Dupont risks everything to escape outside.
Sat 14 Nov   

Farewell Concert

A theatrical experiment with Mozart's Requiem
Sat 14 Nov   

Alice in Wonderland

A tribute to unreason, fantasy and anarchy
Sun 15 Nov   

Bingo!

Come and Play! Human Rights Bingo is on its way!
Thu 19 Nov to Sat 21 Nov   

Trojana: Webcamming Chronicles

Interactive email investigation on desire
Sat 21 Nov   

Elena (Interactive Broadcast)

A surrealist take on a family marked by adversity.
Fri 27 Nov to Fri 25 Dec   

COCKPIT LATES

Live performance. Was in the bar. NOW ONLINE
Wed 30 Dec to Fri 25 Jun   

The Quest

A fun participatory audio story. WATCH FREE ONLINE
Wed 30 Dec to Sun 31 Jan   

Indra & The Amrit

A theatrical short film. WATCH FREE ONLINE
Wed 30 Dec to Sun 31 Jan   

Lichtblick

A film created across the globe. WATCH FREE ONLINE
Wed 30 Dec to Sun 31 Jan   

Shebaa's Adventure to Jopplety How

Made for learning disabilities WATCH FREE ONLINE
Wed 30 Dec to Sun 31 Jan   

Making Theatre From Scratch

From Inspiration to Performance
6 sessions, plus a performance at our scratch night   

Kinaesthetic Intelligence Workshops

Emotional depth, without the psychological toll
3 October, 7 November, 5 December(advanced) 3:00-5:30PM   

Theatre Maker 1:1 Advice Sessions

personalised advice to help you take the next step
1:1 sessions by appointment   

Finance and Budgeting for Artists

Budget, schmudget! NBD. Let's build one together.
28 November 2020   

GET YOUR SHOW WRITTEN

Get to first draft in 6 weeks!